Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Stella Artois Logo
WE NEED TO CHECK YOUR ID YOU MUST BE OF LEGAL DRINKING AGE TO ENTER THIS SITE
EN
FR
Province
  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon
Stella Artois x Artwork TO Partnership - Desktop

Come Together

 

 

 

For years, Stella Artois’ focus as a brand has been bringing communities together through art and food. We have done this through participation in art activations in Canada and around the world, using in-person and virtual culinary experiences, to celebrate diverse cultures and communities and to give artists and chefs a platform to share their work. 

Stella Artois x Artwork TO Partnership - Desktop

Come Together

 

 

 

For years, Stella Artois’ focus as a brand has been bringing communities together through art and food. We have done this through participation in art activations in Canada and around the world, using in-person and virtual culinary experiences, to celebrate diverse cultures and communities and to give artists and chefs a platform to share their work. 

 

Our Commitment

Our Commitment


This year, we have partnered with the City of Toronto on ArtworxTO, Toronto's Year of Public Art, to launch a year-long initiative that will celebrate different cultures and communities from around the world, through original artwork, culinary experiences and activations. Our mission is to support the continued development of artists and chefs in our community, while helping bring attention to the important work they’re doing across their cities and improve equitable access to public art.​ 

 

As part of this new partnership, Stella Artois will partner with 4 Canadian artists throughout the year to create limited-edition chalices and murals, highlighting a diverse range of cultures, communities and important cultural topics, in celebration of coming together again and savouring all that Canada and its multicultural landscape has to offer.​ 

 

Proceeds of the limited-edition chalices will be donated to STEPS Public Art, an organization that fosters dynamic and inclusive communities through public art and creative placemaking.

Our Commitment 

 

This year, we have partnered with the City of Toronto on ArtworxTO, Toronto's Year of Public Art, to launch a year-long initiative that will celebrate different cultures and communities from around the world, through original artwork, culinary experiences and activations. Our mission is to support the continued development of artists and chefs in our community, while helping bring attention to the important work they’re doing across their cities and improve equitable access to public art.​ 

 

As part of this new partnership, Stella Artois will partner with 4 Canadian artists throughout the year to create limited-edition chalices and murals, highlighting a diverse range of cultures, communities and important cultural topics, in celebration of coming together again and savouring all that Canada and its multicultural landscape has to offer.​ 

 

Proceeds of the limited-edition chalices will be donated to STEPS Public Art, an organization that fosters dynamic and inclusive communities through public art and creative placemaking.

Limited-Edition Lunar New Year Chalice


We’re excited to kick things off with a celebration of the East-Asian community and Lunar New Year with a limited-edition chalice, designed by local Toronto artist,  @Junekima.rt. Jieun Kim is a painter and muralist, whose practice is based on her love of the urban and natural environments found around Toronto, as well as Korean traditional folk art.​ 

 

​ Lunar New Year holds a special place in Jieun’s heart, and her unique design is infused with the same passion that comes through in every piece she creates. This custom chalice is directly inspired by her love of family, food, and the togetherness that is so important to Lunar New Year.     ​ 

 

​ "I love Lunar New Year’s Day (also called Seollal in Korea) because it is a day when families gather to share delicious food and laughter. Every year, we make the same joke about getting old while eating  Tteokguk (rice cake soup). These happy memories of sharing food and celebrating with loved ones for Lunar New Year’s Day become the fuel needed to get through the rest of the year!" 

Limited Edition Lunar New Year Chalice


  We’re excited to kick things off  with a celebration of the East-Asian community and Lunar New Year with a limited-edition chalice, designed by local Toronto artist,  @Junekima.rt. Jieun Kim is a painter and muralist, whose practice is based on her love of the urban and natural environments found around Toronto, as well as Korean traditional folk art.​ 

 

​ Lunar New Year holds a special place in Jieun’s heart, and her unique design is infused with the same passion that comes through in every piece she creates. This custom chalice is directly inspired by her love of family, food, and the togetherness that is so important to Lunar New Year.     ​ 

 

​ "I love Lunar New Year’s Day (also called Seollal in Korea) because it is a day when families gather to share delicious food and laughter. Every year, we make the same joke about getting old while eating  Tteokguk (rice cake soup). These happy memories of sharing food and celebrating with loved ones for Lunar New Year’s Day become the fuel needed to get through the rest of the year!"

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Stella Artois Logo
NOUS DEVONS VÉRIFIER VOTRE ÂGE. VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR ATTEINT L’ÂGE LÉGAL DE CONSOMMATION D’ALCOOL POUR VISITER CE SITE
EN
FR
Province
  • Alberta
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • Manitoba
  • Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
  • Territoires du Nord-Ouest
  • Nouvelle-Écosse
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Île-du-Prince-Édouard
  • Québec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon
Stella Artois x Artwork TO Partnership - Desktop

Se rapprocher

 

 

 

Depuis des années, la marque Stella Artois veut contribuer au rapprochement des communautés grâce à l’art et à la nourriture. Nous avons donc participé à des projets artistiques au Canada et dans le monde entier en offrant des expériences culinaires en personne et en ligne. Ces initiatives célèbrent la diversité culturelle et les différentes communautés tout en donnant aux artistes et aux chefs une plateforme qui permet de partager leur art.

Stella Artois x Artwork TO Partnership - Desktop

Se rapprocher

 

 

 

Depuis des années, la marque Stella Artois veut contribuer au rapprochement des communautés grâce à l’art et à la nourriture. Nous avons donc participé à des projets artistiques au Canada et dans le monde entier en offrant des expériences culinaires en personne et en ligne. Ces initiatives célèbrent la diversité culturelle et les différentes communautés tout en donnant aux artistes et aux chefs une plateforme qui permet de partager leur art.

 

Our Commitment

Notre engagement


Cette année, nous nous sommes associés à la ville de Toronto et à son événement d’art public ArtworxTO pour lancer une initiative d’un an qui célébrera différentes cultures et communautés du monde entier grâce à des œuvres d’art originales, à des expériences culinaires et à des activations. Notre mission est de soutenir le développement continu des artistes et des chefs de notre communauté, tout en contribuant à attirer l’attention sur le travail important qu’ils accomplissent dans leurs villes et en améliorant l’accès à l’art public.

 

Dans le cadre de ce nouveau partenariat, Stella Artois s’associera à quatre artistes canadiens tout au long de l’année pour créer des verres en série limitée et des murales. Ces œuvres mettront en valeur un large éventail de cultures, de communautés et de sujets culturels importants afin de célébrer les moments de rassemblement et de savourer tout ce que le Canada et son paysage multiculturel ont à offrir.

 

Une partie des recettes de la vente des verres en série limitée sera remise à STEPS Public Art, une organisation d’art public qui favorise les communautés dynamiques et inclusives grâce à des initiatives artistiques uniques.

Notre engagement 

 

Cette année, nous nous sommes associés à la ville de Toronto et à son événement d’art public ArtworxTO pour lancer une initiative d’un an qui célébrera différentes cultures et communautés du monde entier grâce à des œuvres d’art originales, à des expériences culinaires et à des activations. Notre mission est de soutenir le développement continu des artistes et des chefs de notre communauté, tout en contribuant à attirer l’attention sur le travail important qu’ils accomplissent dans leurs villes et en améliorant l’accès à l’art public.

 

Dans le cadre de ce nouveau partenariat, Stella Artois s’associera à quatre artistes canadiens tout au long de l’année pour créer des verres en série limitée et des murales. Ces œuvres mettront en valeur un large éventail de cultures, de communautés et de sujets culturels importants afin de célébrer les moments de rassemblement et de savourer tout ce que le Canada et son paysage multiculturel ont à offrir.

 

Une partie des recettes de la vente des verres en série limitée sera remise à STEPS Public Art, une organisation d’art public qui favorise les communautés dynamiques et inclusives grâce à des initiatives artistiques uniques.

Verre du Nouvel An lunaire en série limitée


Nous sommes ravis de donner le coup d’envoi en célébrant la communauté est-asiatique et la fête du Nouvel An lunaire avec un verre en série limitée conçu par l'artiste torontoise @Junekima.rt. Jieun Kim est une peintre et une muraliste dont la pratique est basée sur son amour pour les milieux urbains et naturels de Toronto ainsi que sur l’art folklorique traditionnel coréen.

 

Le Nouvel An lunaire occupe une place particulière dans le cœur de Jieun et son design unique est imprégné de la même passion qui transparaît dans chaque pièce qu’elle crée. Ce verre personnalisé est directement inspiré de son amour pour la famille, la nourriture et la convivialité qui sont si importantes lors du Nouvel An lunaire.

 

« J’aime le Nouvel An lunaire (également appelé Seollal en Corée), car c’est un jour où les familles se réunissent pour partager des plats délicieux et des fous rires. Chaque année, nous faisons la même blague sur le fait de vieillir ensemble en mangeant du Tteokguk (soupe aux gâteaux de riz). Le partage de repas et les moments passés avec nos proches lors du Nouvel An lunaire sont d’heureux souvenirs qui deviennent une source de motivation pour traverser l’année. »

Verre du Nouvel An lunaire en série limitée


  Nous sommes ravis de donner le coup d’envoi en célébrant la communauté est-asiatique et la fête du Nouvel An lunaire avec un verre en série limitée conçu par l'artiste torontoise @Junekima.rt. Jieun Kim est une peintre et une muraliste dont la pratique est basée sur son amour pour les milieux urbains et naturels de Toronto ainsi que sur l’art folklorique traditionnel coréen.

 

​Le Nouvel An lunaire occupe une place particulière dans le cœur de Jieun et son design unique est imprégné de la même passion qui transparaît dans chaque pièce qu’elle crée. Ce verre personnalisé est directement inspiré de son amour pour la famille, la nourriture et la convivialité qui sont si importantes lors du Nouvel An lunaire.

 

​« J’aime le Nouvel An lunaire (également appelé Seollal en Corée), car c’est un jour où les familles se réunissent pour partager des plats délicieux et des fous rires. Chaque année, nous faisons la même blague sur le fait de vieillir ensemble en mangeant du Tteokguk (soupe aux gâteaux de riz). Le partage de repas et les moments passés avec nos proches lors du Nouvel An lunaire sont d’heureux souvenirs qui deviennent une source de motivation pour traverser l’année. »